About Us

Our Mission

The Winooski Housing Authority mission is to provide safe, affordable, quality housing to low and moderate income individuals and families while offering supportive services through partnerships with the community that will assist in improving the social and economic well-being of our residents.

WHA Board of Commissioners

The five member Board of Commissioners for the Winooski Housing Authority are appointed by the Mayor of Winooski for five year terms. One Commissioner must be a Winooski Housing Authority program participant.

Diane Potvin Chairperson
Patricia Raymond Vice-Chairperson
Abeer Al Zubaid Commissioner
Nicole Mace Commissioner
Marnie Owen Commissioner

Agendas & Minutes

Board Meeting Agendas Board Meeting Minutes
March 20, 2023
January 20, 2023 January 20, 2023

WHA Staff

Katherine “Deac” Decarreau Executive Director deac@winooskihousing.org
Wendy Sweet Director of Programs wsweet@winooskihousing.org
Steve Cross Maintenance Director scross@winooskihousing.org
Anne Traynor Fiscal Administrator atraynor@winooskihousing.org
Susan Perkins Accounts Payable sperkins@winooskihousing.org
Property Management
Darlene Austin Assistant Property Manager daustin@winooskihousing.org
Holly Lafreniere Property Manager hlafreniere@winooskihousing.org
Bikash Poudyel Property Manager bpoudyel@winooskihousing.org
Section 8 Department
Jamie Latterell Administrator jamiel@winooskihousing.org
Susan Perkins Section 8 Assistant sperkins@winooskihousing.org
Ronald Desjardins Housing Inspector rdesjardins@winooskihousing.org
Tenant Services
Mariella Wretman SASH Coordinator mwretman@winooskihousing.org
Darlene Austin SASH Coordinator daustin@winooskihousing.org
Maintenance Department
  • Jason Barnier
  • Caleb Spinks
  • Cindy Bullis
  • Ronald Desjardins
  • TJ Francis
  • Debra Landry
  • Thomas Billings

Chittenden Housing Corporation

In 1993, the Winooski Housing Authority became the managing agent for the Chittenden Housing Corporation (CHC) which at the time owned 19 rental units in the Lakeside area of Burlington. With the 2006 purchase of The Courtyard by the Chittenden Housing Corporation, WHA took on the management of an additional 100 units. The Courtyard is a Section 8 subsidized Multi-family property for seniors and disabled families and is located in Winooski.

Chittenden Housing Corporation Board of Directors
Nicole Dusharm President
Diane Potvin Vice President
Christine Leech Board Member
Katherine “Deac” Decarreau Secretary/Treasurer